2017-2018 Catalog & Student Handbook 
    Apr 20, 2024  
2017-2018 Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


State Board of Community Colleges

Member Appointment
Mr. Scott Shook, Chair  
Ms. Janet K. Lowder, Vice Chair  
Ms. Lisa Estep House
The Honorable Janet Cowell State Treasure
The Honorable Dan Forest Lt. Governor
Mr. Jimmie Ford Region 5
Mr. Todd Johnson At Large
Mr. Breeden Blackwell At Large
Mr. Wade Bryan “Bobby” Irwin, Jr Region 2
Mr. Bill McBrayer House
Ms. Janet K. Lowder House
Mr. Ernest C. Pearson Region 1
Dr. Samuel Powell House
Mr. Edward “Lynn” Raye Senate
Dr. Darrell Saunders Senate
Mr. Scott Shook Region 6
Mr. Lee Roberts Governor
Mr. James Rose Governor
Mrs. Yolanda Stith Governor
Mr. Clark Twiddy Senate
Mr. Jerry Vaughn Region 4
Dr. Chandler Willis Region 1
North Carolina Community College  President
System Dr. James C. “Jimmie” Williamson   

Robeson Community College Board of Trustees

Appointed by Robeson County Board of Commissioners Expiration of Term
Sammy Cox, Chair June 30, 2019
Paul D. McDowell June 30, 2020
Raymond Cummings June 30, 2021
Audrey Hunt June 30, 2018
Appointed by Robeson County Board of Education  
Dr. Danny Stedman June 30, 2019
Herbert Edwin “Eddie” Moore June 30, 2020
Shirley H. Stockton, Vice Chair June 30, 2021
George McPhaul June 30, 2018
Appointed by Governor of North Carolina  
John W. Armstrong June 30, 2019
Michael T. VanEtten June 30, 2020
Morgan Jones June 30, 2021
Kyle Chavis June 30, 2018
Robeson Community College
Dr. Kimberly Gold, President
SGA President